About Us & History

Fieldtorque Taranaki Ltd is a family owned and operated business. It was started in July 2006 by David & Kathryn Hinton.

David & Kathryn started up an Agriculture Contracting Business back in 1985 with mainly Massey Ferguson tractors and always sticking true to the brand through the years. After building a successful business with these outstanding machines, they decided to sell their business to David’s brother Mark in 2002 and venture into farming, purchasing David’s Great Grandfathers Farm from his Uncle, Robert Hinton.

It was about at this time David & Kathryn’s son, Carl left school and was still very passionate for the Massey Ferguson & Fendt brand. He went off to start his apprenticeship at the local Massey Ferguson & Fendt dealership in Hawera as a tractor mechanic.

Early in 2006 at the dealership Carl was working at, it was announced that it would be closing the doors and shifting back to Feilding. Carl came home that night and talked to his father David insisting that they must do something to keep the brands alive in Taranaki.

Show More

Find Us

Meet the Team

team image 05

David Hinton

Owner & Director

Phone Number: 06 765 8643

team image 14

Carl Hinton

General Manager & Director

Phone Number: 06 765 8643
Email: carl@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 02

Dianne Higgie & Nikki Hinton

Reception

Phone Number: 06 765 8643
Email: admin@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 13

Vaughan McSweeney

Sales

Phone Number: 027 481 882
Email: vaughan@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 06

Tony Coombes

Sales

Phone Number: 027 884 925
Email: tony@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 08

Nic Burroughs

Service Manager

Phone Number: 027 477 5514
Email: service@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 10

Kate Keegan

Parts Manager

Phone Number: 027 555 2937
Email: parts@Fieldtorque.co.nz

team image 07

Paula Hinton

Parts Assistant

Phone Number: 06 765 8643

IMG 3995

Alan Price

Contractor Technician

team image2 01

Phillip Peters

Service Foreman

team image 01

Errol Hughes

Service Technician

team image 12

Troy Grigg

Service Technician

team image2 04

Kieren Harrison

Technician

team image2 02

Graham Lovell

Technician

team image2 03

Rowena Bendall

Service Admin

team image 04

Jordan Heal

Apprentice Technician

team image 11

Leon Howells

Apprentice Technician

Dave Digby 1

Dave Digby

Workshop Assistant

Affiliates